Adding new boats

General questions and suggestions about Motorboat Simulator

Adding new boats

Postby bobhog » Fri 13 May 2005 - 22:45

I have done a repaint of the No Limit 1500 into a Pilot Launch, does anyone know how I can add this as a boat in it's own right and register it with the main motorboat sim program?
If I just add a new folder to boats, the program crashes.

Image
Bob Hoggarth.
Image
User avatar
bobhog
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed 11 May 2005 - 19:01
Location: Halebank, Cheshire. UK

Postby Barry » Sat 14 May 2005 - 12:50

Bob as far as I know we can't add seperate drivable/sailable boats at present. Be nice if we can/could like your repaint in the picture.

I think each boat has its own configuration file.
You can open them in wordpad but don't see how we can use them.


But you never know with this simulation as it was discovered that you can enable lighting.

Just wondering what else could be discovered and used, such as the animation and making other boats drivable? They appear to be locked away in the coding?

Barry
Barry
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri 10 Oct 2003 - 22:07


Return to Motorboat Simulator - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron