Stentec can Scenery Designer be fixed for Vista?

General question for Sail Simulator (raising sails, pulling sheets, etc.)

Stentec can Scenery Designer be fixed for Vista?

Postby Barry » Thu 01 Nov 2007 - 03:56

Stentec can Scenery Designer be FIXED for Vista.

As I mentioned previously Scenery Designer can no longer be loaded with Vista, as brings up an error notice.

If it could be fixed easily, it would be useful for me to test any new content I might make in vrml2 as an interim measure until new scenery designer appears as have no idea if this will sooner or later.

Also what texture file types will be used in SS5 as currently mine are tga. and bmp. on the content I made?

Thanks

Barry
Barry
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri 10 Oct 2003 - 22:07

Textures

Postby Jeroen Schlaman » Thu 01 Nov 2007 - 10:25

Hello Barry,

I don't think we can fix the vista-problem with the Scenery Designer from SS4.2, but I will have a look.

Texturetypes supported by our engine are:
- tga
- jpg
- bmp
- png

Greets,
Jeroen Schlaman
Stentec Developer
Jeroen Schlaman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu 18 Oct 2007 - 14:34
Location: Heeg

Re: Textures

Postby Barry » Thu 01 Nov 2007 - 14:20

Jeroen Schlaman wrote:Hello Barry,

I don't think we can fix the vista-problem with the Scenery Designer from SS4.2, but I will have a look.

Texturetypes supported by our engine are:
- tga
- jpg
- bmp
- png

Greets,
Jeroen Schlaman
Stentec Developer


Thanks Jeroen.

At least I have got the vrml2 file to export texture from Blender again, so can still view it with the Object Editor.
Barry
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri 10 Oct 2003 - 22:07


Return to Sail Simulator - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron